This is where the adventure ends…

195 days ago our adventure “semester abroad” started. And today is a proof of the fact that time flies. I remember the days I had to say goodbye to my family and friends and the weird feeling of not seeing them for 6 months. And now I am sitting here, knowing I can see and hug them tomorrow.

All the people I met, the experiences I made, the challenges I accepted and the lessons I learned, give me the feeling of not regretting any effort of planning and arranging my semester abroad in Australia. Rewarding oneself with travelling after a semester of studying is probably the best thing you can do. Especially when you have two months time for this.

I want to laugh and be happy about the amazing time I had, and not cry because it’s over. I mean, why should I cry when I am finally coming home? These pictures will always remind me of this time and make me happy. I will miss you all and hope that we will see each other somewhere and sometime again. You will always have free accomodation, if you want to visit Germany, haha!

I have to pack my backpack now (which is almost as big as me -> so not very big). You should be excited about the missing posts, they will be sssssssssick.

P.S: I am currently in Abu Dhabi, where Tim and me had a stopover for a few days before coming home to Germany. I will post more about the last weeks in Australia (Whitsunday Islands, Fraser Island, Surfers Paradise, Byron Bay ..) and Abu Dhabi soon. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

